Data Protection Policy

Syndicate utilises your data with the greatest caution. To the extent that we collect data of this nature, we do not pass your personal data on to third parties. We collect and utilise your data solely for the following purposes:

 

1.We collect and utilise your email address, name and telephone number in order to make contact with you in reply to your enquiries and requests or to convey our Newsletter and/or press releases to you as wished. When you send us emails, we store these messages with the aim of processing your enquiries or requests and replying to them, as well as towards improving our offers.

 

2.We collect and automatically store technical information which your browser communicates to us in our server log files. This refers to the type of browser and version thereof, the operating system being used, the Referrer URL (for the page previously visited), the host name of the accessing computer (IP address), the time of the server query. It is not possible for us to match this data to particular persons. We do not merge this data with other sources of data and delete the data following a solely statistical analysis.

 

3.We make use of cookies on our internet websites to make our offers more user-friendly and more effective. Cookies are small text files which are filed on your computer and stored by your browser. The cookies we utilise are automatically deleted once your visit has ended (“session cookies”). Cookies do not transmit any viruses to your computer and do not cause any damage to it. We utilise anonymised cookies which do not enable an identification of the user.

 

4.This website uses Google Analytics,  a web analysis service from Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics makes use of so-called “cookies”, text files which are stored on your computer and enable an analysis of how you use the website. As a rule, the information generated by the cookie regarding your use of this website is transmitted to a server operated by Google in the USA and stored there. In the event that the IP anonymisation on this website is activated, however, within the member nations of the European Union or in other nations party to the agreement pertaining to the European Economic Area your IP address shall be abbreviated by Google beforehand. The full IP address shall be transmitted to a server operated by Google in the USA and abbreviated there only in exceptional cases. Google shall use this information to analyse your usage of the website, to compile reports regarding website activities, and to render other services towards the website operator associated with website usage and internet usage on behalf of the operator. The IP address communicated by your browser within the framework of Google Analytics shall not be merged with other data from Google. You can prevent the storing of cookies via a corresponding setting of your browser software; however, we point out to you that in this case you might not be able to use all of this website’s functions to the fullest extent. Above and beyond this, you can prevent the logging of the data generated by the cookie and related to your usage of the website to Google (incl. your IP address) along with the processing of this data by Google by downloading and installing the available browser plug-in found at the following link (http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de). You can find more detailed information pertaining to the conditions for use and the data protection policy at Google Analytics at http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html or at https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/.

 

5.We have integrated plug-ins from the Facebook social network on our pages which you identify by means of the Facebook logo. When our internet presence is visited, the plug-in creates a direct connection between your browser and the server operated by Facebook; the button is loaded there. Your IP address is communicated to Facebook as a result because you have visited our website. You can link content from our pages to your Facebook profile provided you click on the Facebook “Like” button while you are logged on to your Facebook account so that Facebook assigns the visit to our pages to your user account. We are unable to influence the content of the data communicated thereby nor the use of such data by Facebook, and have no knowledge of the scope of data collection. You can obtain information about this via the data privacy policy statement from Facebook: http://de-de.facebook.com/policy.php.                                                                      

If you want to prevent Facebook from assigning the visit to our internet presence to your Facebook user account, you can achieve this by logging out from your Facebook user account.

 

6.We have integrated plug-ins from the Pinterest social network on our pages which you identify by means of the Pinterest logo. When our internet presence is visited, the plug-in creates a direct connection between your browser and the server operated by Pinterest; the button is loaded there. Your IP address is communicated to Pinterest as a result because you have visited our website. You can link content from our pages to your Pinterest profile provided you click on the “Pinterest” button while you are logged on to your Pinterest account so that Pinterest assigns the visit to our pages to your user account. We are unable to influence the content of the data communicated thereby nor the use of such data by Pinterest, and have no knowledge of the scope of data collection. You can obtain information about this via the data privacy policy statement from Pinterest: https://about.pinterest.com/de/privacy-policy.                                                                      

If you want to prevent Pinterest from assigning the visit to our internet presence to your Pinterest user account, you can achieve this by logging out from your Pinterest user account.

 

7.The Google+ button from the “Google+” social network is integrated into our website. If you use one of our web pages containing a Google+ button, a direct connection to the servers operated by Google+ is established by your browser; the button is loaded there. By doing so you communicate the information to Google+ that you have called up our website. Google+ is able to collect and store usage data in the process. We are unable to influence the content of the data communicated thereby nor the use of such data by Google+, and have no knowledge of the scope of data collection. You can obtain information about this via the data privacy policy statement from Google+: http://www.google.com/intl/de/+/policy/+1button.html.                                                                       

If you want to prevent Google+ from assigning the visit to our internet presence to your Google+ user account, you can achieve this by logging out from your Google+ user account.

 

8.The Twitter button from the Twitter microblogging service is integrated into our website. If you use one of our web pages containing a Twitter button, a direct connection to the servers operated by Twitter is established by your browser; the button is loaded there. By doing so you communicate the information to Twitter that you have called up our website. Twitter is able to collect and store usage data thereby.

When you click on a Twitter button on our web pages, a Twitter window opens which enables you to communicate information (“tweeting”). This information is sent to Twitter and published in your Twitter user profile. We are unable to influence the content of the data communicated thereby nor the use of such data by Twitter, and have no knowledge of the scope of data collection. You can obtain information about this via the data privacy policy statement from Twitter: http://twitter.com/privacy


You can exercise your right to information pertaining to the data stored by us regarding your person, its origins and the recipients thereof along with the purpose of storage whenever you wish. Our data protection policy representative gladly provides information about this at [email protected] (S. Alt), or at: +49 40 414753-0, Syndicate Design AG, Rentzelstrasse 10a, D-20146 Hamburg. You are equally welcome to make use of this contact data if you wish to have your personal data deleted; in the event of such, we carry this out promptly. If you require additional information on the subject of data protection or would like to communicate suggestions or ideas to us, we equally welcome your making contact with us.

Datenschutz

Syndicate verwendet Ihre Daten mit höchster Vorsicht. Wir geben ihre personenbezogenen Daten, soweit wir derartige Daten erheben, nicht an Dritte weiter. Wir erheben und verwenden ihre Daten nur zu folgenden Zwecken:

 

  1. Ihre Emailadresse, Namen und Telefonnummer erheben und verwenden wir dazu, um mit Ihnen auf Ihre Anfragen Kontakt aufzunehmen oder Ihnen wunschgemäß unseren Newsletter bzw. Pressemitteilungen zu übermitteln. Wenn Sie uns Emails senden, speichern wir diese Nachrichten mit dem Ziel, Ihre Anfragen zu bearbeiten und zu beantworten und zur Verbesserung unserer Angebote.
     
  2. Wir erheben und speichern automatisch in unseren Server Log Files technische Informationen, die Ihr Browser an uns übermittelt. Dies sind Browsertyp/ -version, verwendetes Betriebssystem, Referrer URL (die zuvor besuchte Seite), Hostname des zugreifenden Rechners (IP Adresse), Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage. Für uns ist es nicht möglich, diese Daten bestimmten Personen zuzuordnen. Wir führen diese Daten nicht mit anderen Datenquellen zusammen und löschen sie nach einer allein statistischen Auswertung.
     
  3. Wir verwenden auf unseren Internetseiten Cookies, um unsere Angebote nutzerfreundlicher und effektiver zu machen. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Rechner abgelegt werden und die Ihr Browser speichert. Die von uns verwendeten Cookies werden nach Ende Ihres Besuchs automatisch gelöscht („Session-Cookies“). Cookies übertragen keine Viren auf Ihren Rechner und richten dort keinen Schaden an. Wir verwenden anonymisierte Cookies, die eine Identifizierung des Nutzers nicht ermöglichen.
     
  4. Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Falle der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Website wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Website wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie das unter dem folgenden Link (http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de) verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren. Nähere Informationen zu Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutz von Google Analytics finden Sie unter http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html bzw. unter https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/.
     
  5. Wir haben auf unseren Seiten Plugins des sozialen Netzwerks Facebook integriert, die Sie an dem Facebook-Logo erkennen. Beim Besuch unserer Internetpräsenz stellt das Plugin eine direkte Verbindung zwischen Ihrem Browser und dem Server von Facebook her; der Button wird von dort geladen. An Facebook wird damit Ihre IP-Adresse übermittelt, weil Sie unsere Website besucht haben. Sie können Inhalte unserer Seiten auf Ihrem Facebook-Profil verlinken, sofern Sie den Facebook „Like-Button“ anklicken, während Sie in Ihrem Facebook-Account eingeloggt sind, so dass Facebook den Besuch unserer Seiten Ihrem Benutzerkonto zuordnet. Wir können den Inhalt der dabei übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Facebook nicht beeinflussen und haben keine Kenntnis vom Umfang der Datenerhebung. Sie können sich hierzu durch die Datenschutzerklärung von facebook informieren: http://de-de.facebook.com/policy.php .

    Wenn Sie vermeiden wollen, dass Facebook den Besuch unserer Internetpräsenz Ihrem Facebook-Nutzerkonto zuordnet, können Sie dies erreichen, in dem Sie sich aus Ihrem Facebook-Benutzerkonto ausloggen.
     
  6. Wir haben auf unseren Seiten Plugins des sozialen Netzwerks Pinterest integriert, die Sie an dem Logo von Pinterest erkennen. Beim Besuch unserer Internetpräsenz stellt das Plugin eine direkte Verbindung zwischen Ihrem Browser und dem Server von Pinterest her; der Button wird von dort geladen. An Pinterest wird damit Ihre IP-Adresse übermittelt, weil Sie unsere Website besucht haben. Sie können Inhalte unserer Seiten auf Ihrem Pinterest-Profil verlinken, sofern Sie den „Pinterest“-Button anklicken, während Sie in Ihrem Pinterest-Account eingeloggt sind, so dass Pinterest den Besuch unserer Seiten Ihrem Benutzerkonto zuordnet. Wir können den Inhalt der dabei übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Pinterest nicht beeinflussen und haben keine Kenntnis vom Umfang der Datenerhebung. Sie können sich hierzu durch die Datenschutzerklärung von Pinterest informieren: https://about.pinterest.com/de/privacy-policy.

    Wenn Sie vermeiden wollen, dass Pinterest den Besuch unserer Internetpräsenz Ihrem Pinterest-Nutzerkonto zuordnet, können Sie dies erreichen, in dem Sie sich aus Ihrem Pinterest-Benutzerkonto ausloggen.
     
  7. Auf unserer Website ist der Google+-Button des sozialen Netzwerks „Google+“ integriert. Wenn Sie eine unserer Webseiten nutzen, die einen Google+-Button enthält, wird von Ihrem Browser eine direkte Verbindung zu den Servern von Google+ aufgebaut; der Button wird von dort geladen. Dabei übermitteln Sie die Information an Google+, dass Sie unsere Website aufgerufen haben. Google+ kann dabei Nutzungsdaten erheben und auch speichern. Wir können den Inhalt der dabei übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Google+ nicht beeinflussen und haben keine Kenntnis vom Umfang der Datenerhebung. Sie können sich hierzu durch die Datenschutzerklärung von Google+ informieren http://www.google.com/intl/de/+/policy/+1button.html.

    Wenn Sie vermeiden wollen, dass Google+ den Besuch unserer Internetpräsenz Ihrem Google+-Benutzerkonto zuordnet, können Sie dies erreichen, in dem Sie sich aus Ihrem Google+-Benutzerkonto ausloggen.
     
  8. Auf unserer Website ist der Twitter-Button des Microblogging-Dienstes Twitter integriert. Wenn Sie eine unserer Webseiten nutzen, die einen Twitter-Button enthält, wird von Ihrem Browser eine direkte Verbindung zu den Servern von Twitter aufgebaut; der Button wird von dort geladen. Dabei übermitteln Sie die Information an Twitter, dass Sie unsere Website aufgerufen haben. Twitter kann dabei Nutzungsdaten erheben und auch speichern.
    Wenn Sie einen Twitter-Button auf unseren Webseiten anklicken, öffnet sich ein Twitter-Fenster, mit dem Sie Informationen übermitteln („twittern“) können. Diese werden an Twitter gesendet und in Ihrem Twitter-Nutzerprofil veröffentlicht. Wir können den Inhalt der dabei übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Twitter nicht beeinflussen und haben keine Kenntnis vom Umfang der Datenerhebung. Sie können sich hierzu durch die Datenschutzerklärung von Twitter informieren: http://twitter.com/privacy

 

Wann immer Sie wünschen, können Sie Ihr Recht auf Auskunft über die von uns zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten, deren Herkunft und Empfänger sowie den Zweck der Speicherung in Anspruch nehmen. Hierzu gibt unser Datenschutzbeauftragter gern Auskunft unter sca@syndicate.de (S. Alt) oder: +49 40 414753-0, Syndicate Design AG, Rentzelstraße 10a, D-20146 Hamburg. Diese Kontaktdaten können Sie gern auch nutzen, wenn Sie die Löschung Ihrer persönlichen Daten wünschen, die wir in diesem Fall umgehend durchführen. Wenn Sie weitere Informationen zum Thema Datenschutz benötigen oder uns Anregungen übermitteln möchten, freuen wir uns ebenfalls über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.